7 Sorrows Rosary Set

  • Sale
  • Regular price $8.37

The Seven Sorrows of Mary are a popular Roman Catholic devotion where the Blessed Virgin Mary is portrayed as crying and sorrowful, with seven daggers piercing her heart. The Seven Sorrows (or Dolors) are events in the life of the Blessed Virgin Mary (not to be confused with the five Sorrowful Mysteries of the Rosary.)

The 7 events are:
The Prophecy of Simeon. (Luke 2:34–35)
The escape and Flight into Egypt. (Matthew 2:13)
The Loss of the Child Jesus in the Temple of Jerusalem. (Luke 2:43–45)
The Meeting of Mary and Jesus on the Via Dolorosa.
The Crucifixion of Jesus on Mount Calvary. (John 19:25)
The Piercing of the Side of Jesus, and His Descent from the Cross. (Matthew 27:57–59)
The Burial of Jesus by Joseph of Arimathea. (John 19:40–42)



Sold Out